*NEW Podcast online today- Councils of God

This message is one of my most treasured – it’s about engaging the place called the Councils of God to shape situations on Earth and to participate in what God is saying over nations, people, individuals and more.

“But if they had stood in My counsel,
And had caused My people to hear My words,
Then they would have turned them from their evil way…” Jer 23: 17-24

 

Standing in the CouncilIt came from reading a book 10 years ago called – Standing in the Council of the Lord by Carlton Kenney (CLICK here  for more on this book).

This inspirational book really pushed all my buttons. It started the whole journey of pursing the mystical, moving beyond prophecy and actually being in another dimension. Because of this I went onto read the Christian Mystics and began to tiptoe into that world.

I prayed into it, desired it, honoured it. I “set my mind on things above”. Colossians 3 became my favourite meditations  –  “You have been raised to life with Christ. Now set your heart on what is in heaven, where Christ rules at God’s right side. Think about what is up there, not about what is here on earth.” I was hooked on Heaven!

In this Podcast I talk more about this place and begin to share some of the stories of how it changes world events.

We were recently with John Sandford in the USA. This precious man of God has journeyed into many different strategic councils with the Lord and others to change the future.  John shared with us over 40 minutes some of those times. It was amazing.

Justin Abraham and John SandfordHe told us Jesus had appeared to him recently and said it’s time to pass the baton for this place to this generation. He said the baton is not a running baton it’s a conducting baton. With it comes an increased influence and engagement with this dimension. John prayed over us that we would receive it. It was one of those moments you can’t describe.

We were there at the right time. But I know there are others reading this, listening to the Podcasts that feel the same upward call. Believing believers. This message is for you.

It’s only an introduction really, but I hope it’s enough to begin to stir you and open up faith in you to be a part of what Shawn Bolz calls the Throne Room Company. Those that appear before God in Zion. Or as Rick Joyner writes about in many of his books- a company who will always be seeing the face of Jesus like Enoch (see The Sword and the Torch). I want that. Don’t you?

I have much more to say on this but I will leave that for another time.

For now here’s the Podcast.

6 thoughts on “*NEW Podcast online today- Councils of God

  • I think what I love most about you Justin, is that you are so generous with the anointing the Lord shares with you… You are willing to pass it to those who walk the same path. Thank you. Jane x

  • I just stumbled on this as I was looking for a picture of John Sandford. I met him several years ago, he adopted me and I got to spend a week with him and his wife. I met you in Williamsburg and we prayed together. I was a little excited when I saw the book too, because I went to Morningstar’s Harvestfest 2 yrs ago, and they had that book waiting for me in my room…and my NAME is Council! lol…anyway…I had to say SUMTHIN’!!! I hope I can hear you speak again. I saw my first angel in that meeting with you…and I am still going to my happy heavenly places! I am the woman that gave you the lion with the fire coming out of his mouth! Bless you and what you are releasing. I REALLY want to come to a conference where you live, and paint sometime! If you EVER need a prophetic artist 😉 Blessings!!!!!!!!!!!

  • “But if they had stood in My counsel,
And had caused My people to hear My words,
Then they would have turned them from their evil way…” Jer 23: 17-24

    Amazing! This is the scripture that the Lord popped into my heart yesterday and the one I have been praying about.

  • Dear Justin, Thank you so much for this podcast. I was listening to it while I was walking the dog! This can’t be a coincidence. What you were sharing about desires was filling my heart and I couldn’t keep dry. For so long I have been praying and asking the Lord the same things you were sharing. This podcast encourages me to keep on pressing in and waiting for Him to show up. My heart is burning with desire to see my Lord and King. I have such a strong longing to walk in his ways en keep his instructions so I can stand with those who are waiting for me to show up.

    Ronald

Leave a Reply

