*BLOG: The Challenge of Change

Justin AbrahamJesus spoke to me a few years ago and said we are in an era of “FORCED CHANGE”.

Jesus asked me if I knew what that was. I waited for him to tell me more.

He said that forced change is change that will come more quickly than what we can comfortably handle. That it rapid change that will force the church into a new era. It will challenge, and break down the status quo.

It will be beyond the abilities of the current church grid to assimilate and will force people to change their thinking, their outlook, how they live. The church is going through the greatest change it has seen since the reformation or the time of acts. This change is going to intensify and is unavoidable, and it has already begun.

How do we handle that? With fear? With uncertainty? No by no means. It will be hard but also exciting.

In the turbulence of change we have to have a different way of seeing the world, a softness, an ability to be redefined. We have to realise there is more we don’t know than we know. That we may have been wrong in what we think. That our view has been partial and incomplete.

Birthing hurts. But the baby is worth it.

Mistakes will be made. We must not fear that. This is an era of grace and we are developing and growing. What we think today we may not think tomorrow as God reveals the Truth to a greater degree. Lesser truths may become irrelevant and higher Truths are revealed.

This is not an easy time. But it is an exciting time if we will embrace the currents of change and allow ourselves to be redefined.

I once saw a vision of people looking at each other and saying “I don’t even recognise you anymore.” People were that changed, and I knew it was a wonder and a joy, and that people were glad. They had moved beyond expectation.

Humanity is changing. Dear friends, now we are children of God, and what we will be has not yet been made known (1 John 3:2). But what we do know is that the world is waiting for it to happen. More than the world. The whole Cosmos. There’s something bigger we’re a part of. God’s Great Master Plan.

Finally, I would like to say this – we are making mistakes. Some of the things we do and teach today may not prove to be completely right tomorrow. I’m okay with that. We are walking the less known path, not retreading the worn roads. We keep digging in, going lower and asking Papa to teach us. We want to do what is right in His eyes. We are growing.  Evolving. The future versions of us will be less clumsy, more clear, more able to do the works of the Father more fully. Like Peter we learn by doing and sometimes that means sinking in the water- but at least our feet are wet and we did walk a few paces! Jesus is always there to lift us up. We have nothing to loose but everything to gain.

Thank you for being a part of the journey with us. We believe in you.

With gratitude to be alive, Justin Abraham

18 thoughts on “*BLOG: The Challenge of Change

  • I am so excited about the new era and all the changes that are predestined for us, the time is quickening we have to be prepared and this morning I was once again chalkanged by The Lord and once again I was obedient … Our lord is working through us at a supernatural pace to achieve supernatural results , this is the most exciting of times and I am now being tested by outside forces ( namely pastors at my church) who do not understand the purpose and are living in the yesterday …. I am living in the tomorrow to achieve the greatness that is our destiny and thank you for sharing this justine … Blessings

  • Awesome word, Justin. Keep walking, keep seeking. We want more but comfort is so nice at times. It will be a season of trust as we keep our eyes focused clearly on Him.

  • Justin, you are like a torch illuminating the general, narrow, way ahead. You are not making the mistake of telling us exactly what is ahead (perhaps because you are not sure, perhaps coz you’re too wise as it will probably be different for each one of us) but you are so inclusive, so encouraging and I for one am really grateful for your courage in proclaiming what you have heard and seen in such a humble way. Atta boy!

  • I read this right after spending time with the Lord this morning, and our conversation was along these very lines–uncomfortable change, humility, going lower, realizing how much we don’t know, and learning to walk in it all with joy, grace, and love. Thank you for your post.

  • I like this so much, Justin, because you’re so open to admitting that you’re flawed, we’re flawed and none of us today really know where we’re going. It’s so sad when we have to (as a Body) present ourselves as fully functioning and knowledgeable when it’s so clear we’re not. I like the honesty that says we don’t know this path, we’re lost (but not Lost), it’s foggy up ahead and I’m only kept here by Him. Scary but honest. He can deal with that.

  • Such a good word… And we are living it now… I so agree…what we thought we knew we don’t and we know way less than than we thought!! Thank u Jesus for bringing us into this new place … Such Abundsnt Grace. Blessings!

  • I am constantly rethinking all what I have been taught. As I listen to Ian Clayton teachings I realize there is so much we have to question that the church has been taught. Constantly rereading the Book of Revelation I realize I know nothing. The rapture? I don’t see it in the bible as a way to escape turmoil on this earth. I believe we are raptured up every time we enter through the gates into the heavenly realm.

  • Abolutely beautiful. Thanks for putting into words all the things that were rattling around in me all the things I needed to know. Loved tha part about not sweating the inevitable mistakes. Blessings.

  • Thank you brother for this timely reminder. We have been praying for those ancient paths ….ha ha ha We had no idea! Grace, grace, great grace, to do what is required in this day with joy, joy, great joy……… hope to meet you, in Hastings, NZ!

  • Yes that is a great word of encouragement. Thank you for defining the season we are in. I am so hungry for God ! There is a lot we can learn from each other. Thank you for being on the frontline. I look forward to more radical changes in my life and the church.

  • Hi Justin

    Thank you for your latest blog, brilliant!

    I have often discussed the acceleration that appears to be taking place, assuming God was increasing his manifest presence amongst believers. But more recently, I have noticed that I have changed in this understanding; this is not acceleration of God’s kingdom coming – because that took place at Pentecost! But rather an increase within the believer’s awareness of God’s presence, through faith.

    This may appear to be semantics but it’s not really let me explain. If God is increasing His manifest presence today, then its God fault that there is still sickness, brokenness, guilt etc., God must have been holding back. Reading the book of Acts, the stories of the mystics or the revivalist it is obvious that God never held back, ever!

    However, growing in awareness does accelerate within itself, in so much that every experience either good or bad we share with God produces its own bliss and increases the awareness etc, etc.. There is no separation from God, only the bliss we chose.

    The works of the Wonderful Counselor become additive and power flows though the love we feel within our awareness of God. ‘Dying to self’, ‘waiting on the Lord’, ‘crucifying the flesh’ etc., lose their meaning because of the fullness of God that encompasses us.

    I boast not in myself but in the Kingdom of God: A few months ago I was told by a lady that her sister’s expected baby had died in her sisters womb, I spoke to this lady and said ‘only believe’ and ‘that the baby would be ok’. 25 mins later I had a text to say the baby had been born alive and healthy.

    Then when I was on holiday a few weeks ago, a man died on a beach. I took this man’s hand and silently spoke his name and said ‘you will live and not die. Within a few seconds a confused man was looking up at me smiling. I left when the man was standing on his feet and the beach’s life guards had arrived and took over the situation.

    There is an effortless assurity that comes with this increased awareness that I never really experienced within my old paradigm. Praise God!

    And yes you are so very right, mistakes are being made, but at last, we have freedom to make and enjoy them.

    I appreciate you Justin. Blessings to you and your family, forever.
    Ian Jones

    p.s. My plans to visit with you guy’s at COBH have all failed recently. However, I am looking forward to joining you on 7th Sept.

    p.p.s Could we perhaps discuss the possibility of my coming over to meet with you sometime, perhaps a coffee in town?

  • I love all you wrote justin but this snittet you wrote below i love .i sat and cried with joy as i observed my kids sharing testimonies on sunday with there peers after attending river camp in evesham i didnt recognise them so confident and at ease i marvelled at gods goodness in their lives and such transformation and amongst all the young people.
    snippet – I once saw a vision of people looking at each other and saying “I don’t even recognise you anymore.” People were that changed, and I knew it was a wonder and a joy, and that people were glad. They had moved beyond expectation.

  • Good word Justin. Jean & I are looking forward to being with you in a couple weeks in Idaho (we all met in Texas at John Paul’s.). And we want to meet Ian at y’all’s conference. We have studied all COBH podcasts and are working on Ian’s training mp3 packages.
    See you soon.
    Blessings,
    Thomas & Jean

  • Wow… Great word! Really wish I had read it before I met Jesus face to face in the flesh! He asked me if I knew what was coming to the church… I naively said “I think so”… I wish I had just waited for him to tell me.
    He did say that “what is coming to the church is from God, and God is in control”.
    The rest of that encounter was amazing. But seriously looking back. Wish I actually knew who he was when he asked the question.
    Wow. So good though. Thanks Justin. 🙂

Leave a Reply

