*BLOG: The Angelic Family

angel From heaven’s perspective there is no division between God’s family in heaven and earth. We are one team working together- 

“I bow my knees to the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, from whom the WHOLE family in HEAVEN & EARTH is named” Eph 3:14-15

This understanding has MASSIVE implications. It means we are one team, one group that are working together both seen and unseen. 

I think this is something we are not just going to UNDERSTAND but also EXPERIENCE in this generation. 

We have known that heaven is open but will we move into that and say “I saw” and “I touched”!

I think there are are markers- signs that this is beginning to happen in a wider way in our day. 

One of these markers is the interaction with the Angelic. They are here. They are real. And they are making themselves known in a more widespread way. This should not surprise us. They are part of our family. They are sent to help us, work with us, and dare I say… befriend us! 

We have been given an incredible gift in Jesus, we are now given everything that he Jesus is, and has… even his friends, and he loves angels and surrounds himself with them- 

“… and the angels ministered to Him (Jesus) continually” Mark 1:13 AMP

I hope to expand on this some more in the future, so that we realise how NORMAL it is to walk with Angels. The Saints of old, and heroes of the faith walked with them side by side (and I love those stories). Being a new creation is exciting and a life of adventure. That new reality has already begun. The question is how far can it go now? 

I saw a vision of people sitting down talking face to face with angels, like Abraham did when he ate with them. I don’t know about you but I want that. Abraham is our spiritual Dad, so it’s for us as spiritual kids. I want a new (or should we say old) Abraham normal!

AngelsGenesis 18 – [Abraham] lifted up his eyes and looked, and behold, three men stood at a little distance from him. He ran from the tent door to meet them and bowed himself to the ground. And said, My lord, if now I have found favor in your sight, do not pass by your servant, I beg of you. Let a little water be brought, and you may wash your feet and recline and rest yourselves under the tree. And I will bring a morsel (mouthful) of bread to refresh and sustain your hearts before you go on further—for that is why you have come to your servant. And they replied, Do as you have said. So Abraham hastened into the tent to Sarah and said, Quickly get ready three measures of fine meal, knead it, and bake cakes. And Abraham ran to the herd and brought a calf tender and good and gave it to the young man [to butcher]; then he [Abraham] hastened to prepare it. And he took curds and milk and the calf which he had made ready, and set it before [the men]; and he stood by them under the tree while they ate.

I love that story.

JesusCan you imagine Jesus and his angels eating at your table? I believe such things! Just this week I laid the table for Jesus in eager expectation. He may have not have appeared this time but I met Holy Spirit again in a fresh way. Yet I know one day Jesus will show up visibly (am I mad to say such things!), and I will be able to say:

“That which was from the beginning, which we have heard, which we have seen with our eyes, which we have looked upon, and our hands have handled, concerning the Word of life— the life was manifested, and we have seen, and bear witness, and declare to you that eternal life which was with the Father and was manifested to us—  that which we have seen and heard we declare to you, that you also may have fellowship with us; and truly our fellowship is with the Father and with His Son Jesus Christ..” 1 John 1:1-3. 

I believe it! As the age progresses to its conclusion it will be more obvious. Heaven cares-  heaven is at HAND! We are not alone.  

Speak soon! Bless ya Justin A.

5 thoughts on “*BLOG: The Angelic Family

  • Thank You for Your Burning Hearts!! Many of us in Arizona are enjoying your podcasts and now this blog. We are praying now for 2 missionary women sent to Burkina Faso in Africa. Much of what you just put on your blog we have been praying and sending to them. we know we are never alone In Christ, yet how awesome to “see” all He is providing in support of the great cloud of witnesses and Angels and church of the firstborn. We truly are One with One Father of us all. Bless You and Yours, Our hearts are with you in the Spirit of the Lord. Love Rhonda

  • I love their patient waiting for their meal too. No instant or quick menu here! An encouraging message for us, it says to me the angels are so ready to engage with us, hang out with us (not just ‘do’ stuff) and just wait for us to show our enthusiasm to do the same. Thanks Justin

  • Hey Justin, enjoyed that.must be around the 5th time that I have come across messages re Abraham this year so far.Think that papa is saying something !! 🙂

  • Bless you Justin for your continued encouragement to the Body of Christ, Yes and Amen. Sue Just back from a month in Uganda. God is moving things forward. Exciting times.

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

