*BLOG: Friends with Angels

Several years ago we began to chase God…

We were really seeking him for him to come and fill us with power. We were hungry, very hungry for reality. I had read the heroes of the faith and was wondering what was wrong with us. Where was the power? So we prayed three nights a week, and I started to take Friday’s off work. As we began to follow hard after him, praying, soaking, seeking, sometimes shouting, something unusual happened…

The angels began to come and touch us, appear to us, move around us in the house. It was a shock at first. The first time it happened it was like the whole room was full of people. It was a crazy experience!

But as we grew more familiar with these heavenly beings we grew to love and appreciate them and expect them to come.

Now they are an essential part of our lives. We have met many angels and they have helped us get through many situations. They are part of the family. I know several by name. I am learning to honour them, because life flows through honour. The more we focus on the unseen the more we see it. It’s the law of focus- what we look at multiplies.

I am convinced beyond a shadow of a doubt we are moving into an era where interacting with angels will be so common we will no longer consider it an unusual event. They are here and they are coming. They are part of God’s family and they surround us.

There is one man in recent history that I feel walked in what we are being called into. His name is Roland Buck. He was an ordinary Pastor in Idaho. In the 1960s he was woken up by Gabriel. It’s an amazing story. It’s more than a story – it’s an invitation-

…just after I had gone to bed, I noticed a bluish glow coming from the staircase. I knew it was too dim to be the light for the staircase, so I thought that possibly I had left a light on in one of the downstairs rooms. I got up, and started down to turn the light off.

I was halfway down the stairs when the light flipped on! Standing before me were two of the largest men I had ever seen in my life! I was shocked! I wasn’t exactly frightened, but there was such a radiation of divine power which comes from them dwelling in the brightness of God’s presence, that I could not stand up! My knees buckled and I started to fall! One of these huge beings reached out, took hold of me, and my strength returned!

He very simply told me he was the angel Gabriel! I was stunned! Could this be the same Gabriel I had read about in the Bible? The impact of the first visits were far less awesome than now, because here he stood, as clearly visible as any earthly man, and introduced himself as the angel Gabriel! It is impossible to describe my feelings of awe and wonder! Then he introduced me to the second angel whose name was Chroni! Chroni? That’s a peculiar name. I never heard of that!… I had never thought of all the angels having names, and as it turned out, all having different appearances!

I asked Gabriel, “Why are the two of you here?” He merely said that the Holy Spirit had sent them, and then Gabriel immediately began telling me some beautiful truths.”

Gabriel explained many things to Roland. He talked about the power of the word, how Jesus wanted to be known as the Life, and the function of different angels. Truly an enlightening conversation don’t you think! How would you like this? I know it’s for you to.

Walking with angels. Justin Abraham

18 thoughts on “*BLOG: Friends with Angels

  • Yes Lord more of you! We want more of You and thank you for your angels that carry out your commands and look after us all here on earth. What an awesome God we serve and how amazing are His creations. 🙂

  • I am longing for the day when angels become visible in my little home. I know they are here, but I haven’t seen them yet. I read Roland Buck’s book some years ago. Names are important and I feel I ought to know the names of the angelic beings who visit here as they know mine.

  • Timely. The very last thing I did at midnight last night ,before turning out the lights. Was read the account where Gabriel introduces Roland to the Arch angel Michael,in his living room. I have my original copy of Angels on Assignment ,printed in 1979, and costing $3.50 ( L1.75?) I borrowed it from a friend in the early 80’s.I guess I never returned it? lol I dug it out last year,and periodically read portions of it. I am on the other side of the Pond, in Niagara Falls,NY.

  • Yes Lord I want to see more Angels also and open all of our spiritual senses, I believe and want more of you Lord, I’m also seeking to see you face to face! Love love love YOU

  • Definitely learning to ackowledge angels’ presence and to call on them for help as they are from another world and carry the presence of the Father in all they do…Who wouldn’t want to have close friends like that?

  • Thank you for this post. I knew it was speaking straight to my heart as soon as I began to read it and even more so as you began to speak about Roland who happened to be my very first pastor. You have touched a tender place in my heart. I long to bring my kids up seeing and living the supernatural. I recall, as a little girl, longing for him (Roland) to tell me more about them and to introduce me to them. Though I never saw them, I remember hunting for them everywhere on every occasion I was at Pastor Buck’s home. He was a precious man of God. I’m going to get the book from the bookcase again as I endeavor to bring Heaven to my home.

  • i too, just picked this book to reread a couple weeks ago…Angels on Assignement, Roland Buck telling his experiences to The Hunters…i first read it a year or two ago. it is a much more “Real” reading this time around…cracks me up to see others, just at the same time refinding this treasure, i feel so much less alone in my journey now. love you guys, sydney ayers, wheelr, oregon, usa

  • It is becoming more and more normal that we hear, see and encounter them. I’m beginning to experience how they voluntarily introduce themselves very naturally and without much fuss – because I’m not making a fuss about them (anymore). We are not to worship angels, but that doesn’t mean that we can’t engage with them. As you said, they are part of the family. It only ever becomes dodgy when a so called angel diverts attention from God to itself. Then I’d be cautious… But until then, why not accept their help and messages. That’s what they are there for. And yes, I honour them as I would honour any human brother or sister. We are to love and honour each other.

    Love you Justin & Rachel – Thanks again for the 3 evenings this week.

  • I could not read the story as the letters show up white on a white background. By faith, I highlighted the area, pasted it to word, and by faith changed the color to black. I got to read it. How awesome we are all traveling the same road, so exciting!

  • The text is white 🙂 But I also hightlighted it and then it was visible.

    Would love to see angels with the natural eyes. I only see them with my spirit eyes in visions and open visions. And yes, they are part of our family.

Leave a Reply

