Burning heart of love

We love the Christian Mystics

They inspire! Hope you enjoy this story of the Burning HEART of LOVE

CATHERINE OF SIENA

 

“One day while St. Catherine of Siena was in prayer she continued to recite these words from Psalm 51:12 “Create a clean heart in me, O God, and renew a right spirit within me.” Over and over again she asked the Heavenly Father to take her own heart and will from her. Our Lord heard the prayer and appeared to her. It then seemed to the Saint that He opened her left side, took out her heart and then went away with it. The saint afterward told her confessor that she no longer had a heart. Needless to say, even though she attempted a number of times to convince him, he did not believe it and in a kind and charitable manner dismissed her claim.

Another time when St. Catherine was in the  Dominican church in Siena, she fell into an ecstasy. After retreating from it a light from heaven encircled her, and in this light appeared the Saviour who held in His hands a bright red human heart. Approaching Catherine, He opened her left side once again and placed the heart within her chest, saying: “Dearest daughter, as I took your heart away, now, you see I am giving you mine. He closed the opening He had made, but as I sign of the miracle, a scar remained…

 

She added that never afterwards had she been able to say “Lord I give you my heart” since He already had it. She said “My mind us so full of joy and happiness that I am amazed my soul stays within my body!”

True Christianity is an daily intimate happy real experience of God. This is eternal life.

In His bliss, Justin Abraham

Leave a Reply

